The best pine bark supplements balance clear extract information, a practical serving format, and a strength that suits your preferences. I’d put Life Extension Pycnogenol at the top for shoppers who prioritize a named French maritime pine bark extract, while NOW Supplements stands out for its stated 90% OPC content and USDA Organic drops offer an alternative to capsules. The lineup also includes high-count bottles and stronger-per-capsule formulas, but label details and formats vary, so milligram figures alone do not make products directly comparable. I’ll explain what separates the picks and who each one may suit in the full breakdown.
Get health and wellness essentials delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Key Takeaways
- Extract identity separates the lineup: Several products specify French maritime pine bark or Pycnogenol, while others provide less detail in the product name, making label transparency a useful first filter.
- Milligrams do not tell the whole story: NOW names a 90% OPC standardization, and the 350 mg product specifies 95% proanthocyanidins; these percentages describe different label claims and should not be treated as interchangeable proof of equivalent formulas.
- Large capsule counts are a distinct advantage, not a quality signal: The 200-capsule 400 mg options and 240-capsule-count NOW bottle may suit shoppers seeking fewer repeat purchases, but serving directions determine how long a bottle lasts.
- Format changes the buying decision: Most options are capsules or tablets, while the USDA Organic drops may fit people who prefer liquid supplements, though measuring and taste can be less convenient.
- Brand and formulation claims create the clearest comparison points: Named-extract options, standardized formulas, and simple high-count products serve different priorities; no single strength figure makes one the right choice for every buyer.
| Piping Rock Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 180 Count | ![]() | Best for a Large Bottle | Count: 180 capsules | Form: Capsules | Ingredient: Pine bark extract | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Life Extension Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 Capsules | ![]() | Best for a Named French Maritime Extract | Count: 60 capsules | Active ingredient: Pycnogenol (French maritime pine bark extract) | Form: Capsules | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| NOW Supplements Pine Bark Extract, 240 mg, 90% OPC, 90 Veg Capsules | ![]() | Best for a High OPC Specification | Serving strength: 240 mg | OPC concentration: 90% | Form: Vegetarian capsules | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Nutricost Pine Bark Extract, 180 Capsules | ![]() | Best for a Standardized, High-Count Formula | Capsules: 180 | Servings per bottle: 180 | Pine bark extract per serving: 300 mg | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Horbäach Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 120 Count | ![]() | Best for Allergen-Aware Buyers | Count: 120 capsules | Proanthocyanidins: 95 mg per capsule | Form: Quick-release capsules | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Healthy Origins Pycnogenol Pine Bark Extract, 100 mg, 60 Veggie Caps | ![]() | Best for Named-Source Preference | Extract: Pycnogenol pine bark extract | Serving strength: 100 mg | Quantity: 60 veggie capsules | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Horbäach Pine Bark Extract, 180 Capsules | ![]() | Best for Standardized Value | Form: Quick-release capsules | Count: 180 capsules | Source: Maritime pine | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Source Naturals Pine Bark Extract 150 mg, 60 Tablets | ![]() | Best for Clear Serving Instructions | Ingredient: Pine bark extract (Pinus massoniana) | Amount per tablet: 150 mg | Count: 60 tablets | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EVL Pine Bark Extract Antioxidant Support, 90 Servings | ![]() | Best for High Standardization | Servings: 90 | Extract per capsule: 240 mg | Standardization: 95% proanthocyanidins | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan Capsules | ![]() | Best High-Strength Bulk Supply | Serving size: 1 capsule | Extract amount: 400 mg per capsule | Standardization: At least 95% proanthocyanidins | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan Capsules | ![]() | Best for a High Capsule Count | Serving size: 1 capsule | Pine bark extract per serving: 400 mg | Extract ratio: 30:1 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Zazzee Extra Strength French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 350 mg, 180 Capsules | ![]() | Best for Standardized Extract Details | Extract ratio: 20:1 | Amount per capsule: 350 mg | Proanthocyanidins: Minimum 95% | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| NutraChamps Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 Capsules | ![]() | Best for a Multi-Extract Blend | Active ingredient: 20 mg French maritime pine bark extract | Other ingredients: Beet root concentrate, cayenne pepper, grape seed extract, black pepper extract | Capsule count: 60 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| USDA Organic Pine Bark Extract Drops, 4 fl oz | ![]() | Best Organic Liquid Option | Volume: 4 fl oz | Servings per bottle: 171 | Supply: 171 days at one serving per day | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| French Maritime Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 350 mg, 95% Proanthocyanidins | ![]() | Best for a Straightforward Standardized Capsule | Ingredient: French maritime pine bark extract (Pinus pinaster) | Amount per serving: 350 mg | Proanthocyanidins: 95% | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Piping Rock Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 180 Count
Piping Rock is the straightforward high-count option for shoppers who want a concentrated pine bark extract in capsule form without added ingredients. Its 180-capsule bottle is larger than Life Extension Pycnogenol’s 60-capsule bottle, which may suit buyers who prefer fewer repeat orders. The supplied details do not give an extract strength or standardization level, though, so it is harder to compare potency with Nutricost’s stated 300 mg serving and 95% proanthocyanidins. Non-GMO and gluten-free labeling, along with laboratory testing, add useful quality and dietary details, but the testing method is not specified. I’d choose this for a simple, larger-count formula, not for buyers who need a clearly quantified active-compound dose.
Pros:- 180 capsules per bottle
- Concentrated pine bark extract
- Non-GMO and gluten-free
- Described as laboratory tested
Cons:- No extract amount per serving is provided
- No proanthocyanidin or OPC standardization is specified
- Testing details are not described
Best for: Buyers seeking a basic pine bark extract capsule in a 180-count bottle with non-GMO and gluten-free attributes.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want a stated extract strength or proanthocyanidin percentage to compare doses, since those details are not provided.
- Count:180 capsules
- Form:Capsules
- Ingredient:Pine bark extract
- Extract description:Concentrated extract
- Dietary attributes:Non-GMO, gluten-free
- Testing:Laboratory tested
Our verdict“Choose Piping Rock if bottle count and a simple formula matter more to you than a clearly stated active-compound dose.”
Life Extension Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 Capsules
Life Extension’s key distinction is Pycnogenol, a patented French maritime pine bark extract, rather than an unspecified pine bark source. The product description also points to flavonoids and procyanidins and frames the formula around vascular health, circulation, inflammatory response, and antioxidant protection. Compared with NOW Supplements Pine Bark Extract, which specifies Chinese red pine, 90% OPCs, and added green tea extract, this is the more focused choice for shoppers seeking the named French maritime extract. The tradeoff is a 60-capsule bottle and no active amount per capsule in the supplied details, making dose comparison difficult. Vegetarian, non-GMO, and gluten-free attributes help clarify dietary fit, but buyers prioritizing a quantified strength may prefer Nutricost.
Pros:- Uses patented Pycnogenol French maritime pine bark extract
- Description identifies flavonoids and procyanidins
- Vegetarian capsules
- Non-GMO and gluten-free
Cons:- The supplied product details do not state an extract amount per capsule
- 60-capsule bottle is smaller than Piping Rock’s 180-count option
- No quantified procyanidin standardization is provided
Best for: Shoppers specifically seeking Pycnogenol, the patented French maritime pine bark extract, in a vegetarian capsule.
Not ideal for: Dose-focused buyers who need the amount of extract or procyanidins per capsule stated before choosing.
- Count:60 capsules
- Active ingredient:Pycnogenol (French maritime pine bark extract)
- Form:Capsules
- Dietary attributes:Vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free
- Described compounds:Flavonoids and procyanidins
- Product focus:Vascular health, circulation, healthy inflammatory response, antioxidant protection
Our verdict“Pick Life Extension if the named Pycnogenol French maritime extract matters more to you than a published dose or larger bottle.”
NOW Supplements Pine Bark Extract, 240 mg, 90% OPC, 90 Veg Capsules
NOW makes its active-compound profile unusually clear: each stated serving provides 240 mg of pine bark extract with 90% OPCs. It also identifies Chinese red pine as the source and includes green tea extract with EGCg, giving the formula a more layered profile than Piping Rock’s simpler extract. That combination suits buyers who specifically want a quantified OPC concentration plus a complementary ingredient, but it also means this is not a single-ingredient choice. Nutricost lists a higher 95% proanthocyanidin standardization and 300 mg per serving, so shoppers comparing stated figures may lean there instead. NOW’s vegan capsules and broad allergen exclusions are useful for restricted diets; the listed natural color variation is a minor visual difference rather than a stated potency measure.
Pros:- 240 mg serving strength with 90% OPCs stated
- Identifies Chinese red pine as the source
- Includes green tea extract with EGCg
- Vegan and made without several common allergens
Cons:- Green tea extract and EGCg make it a combination formula
- 90% OPC specification is lower than Nutricost’s stated 95% proanthocyanidins
- Natural color variation may occur
Best for: Vegan shoppers who want a stated 90% OPC pine bark extract and are comfortable with added green tea extract and EGCg.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a single-ingredient pine bark formula or the higher stated proanthocyanidin percentage listed by Nutricost.
- Serving strength:240 mg
- OPC concentration:90%
- Form:Vegetarian capsules
- Count:90 capsules
- Source:Inner bark of Chinese red pine (Pinus massoniana)
- Additional ingredient:Green tea extract with EGCg
- Dietary attributes:Vegan; dairy-free, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, soy-free
- Appearance note:Natural color variation may occur
Our verdict“Choose NOW if a clearly stated OPC concentration, vegan capsules, and added green tea extract match your preferences.”
Nutricost Pine Bark Extract, 180 Capsules
Nutricost pairs a stated 300 mg serving with 95% proanthocyanidins, giving buyers more potency information than the supplied details for Piping Rock or Life Extension Pycnogenol. Its 20:1 extract ratio adds another useful specification, while 180 servings per bottle make it a fit for shoppers who want a long supply in one container. The tradeoff is that a 95% proanthocyanidin figure is not the same label claim as NOW’s 90% OPC specification, so I would compare the stated compounds carefully rather than treating the percentages as identical measures. Vegetarian, gluten-free, soy-free, and non-GMO attributes broaden its dietary fit. The NSF-certified, GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility details are useful manufacturing context, though they do not replace product-specific dose information.
Pros:- 300 mg pine bark extract per serving
- Standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins with a 20:1 extract ratio
- 180 servings per bottle
- Vegetarian, gluten-free, soy-free, and non-GMO
Cons:- Does not identify a specific pine species in the supplied details
- Proanthocyanidin standardization is not directly interchangeable with NOW’s OPC percentage
- Facility credentials do not provide product-specific testing results
Best for: Buyers who want a high-count bottle with a stated extract amount, extract ratio, and proanthocyanidin standardization.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who specifically want Pycnogenol or a named French maritime source, neither of which is specified in the supplied product details.
- Capsules:180
- Servings per bottle:180
- Pine bark extract per serving:300 mg
- Extract ratio:20:1
- Proanthocyanidins:95%
- Dietary attributes:Vegetarian, gluten-free, soy-free, non-GMO
- Facility:NSF-certified, GMP-compliant, FDA-registered
Our verdict“Nutricost is a strong fit if you want a quantified, standardized extract and 180 servings more than a named pine source.”
Horbäach Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 120 Count
Horbäach gives a per-capsule proanthocyanidin amount: 95 mg, alongside a quick-release format and a list of ingredients it excludes. That makes its label more informative than Piping Rock’s, which does not provide a stated active amount, though Nutricost goes further by listing both extract mass and a 95% standardization. The 120-capsule bottle sits between those options in count, while its exclusions—gluten, wheat, milk, lactose, artificial flavors, and sweeteners—may help shoppers screening for those ingredients. The product is also non-GMO and described as laboratory tested. The main limitation is that the supplied information does not state total pine bark extract per capsule, its source species, or testing specifics, so the 95 mg figure alone leaves some comparison gaps.
Pros:- 95 mg proanthocyanidins per capsule stated
- Quick-release capsule format
- Free from gluten, wheat, milk, lactose, artificial flavors, and sweeteners
- Non-GMO and laboratory tested
Cons:- Pine bark extract amount per capsule is not provided
- Pine species and extract ratio are not specified
- Laboratory testing details are not described
Best for: Shoppers screening for common food ingredients who want a quick-release capsule with a stated 95 mg of proanthocyanidins per capsule.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need the pine bark extract amount, source species, or a detailed testing method disclosed for dose comparison.
- Count:120 capsules
- Proanthocyanidins:95 mg per capsule
- Form:Quick-release capsules
- Free from:Gluten, wheat, milk, lactose, artificial flavors, and sweeteners
- Non-GMO:Yes
- Testing:Laboratory tested
Our verdict“Choose Horbäach if its stated proanthocyanidin amount and ingredient exclusions suit your needs, while accepting limited extract-source details.”
Healthy Origins Pycnogenol Pine Bark Extract, 100 mg, 60 Veggie Caps
I’d choose this for shoppers who specifically want Pycnogenol from maritime pine bark sourced in southwest France, rather than a product identified only by its general pine-bark source. Its 100 mg serving is a more measured option than the 240 mg EVL capsule or the 400 mg French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, so it may suit buyers who prefer a lower stated amount per capsule. The formula is vegetarian and avoids a long list of common allergens, artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives. The tradeoff is a 60-capsule supply and no stated proanthocyanidin percentage in the supplied product details, unlike EVL’s 95% standardization. I’d also account for the stated risk of heat or sunlight damage during delivery.
Pros:- Identifies Pycnogenol and maritime pine bark sourced from southwest France
- Vegetarian capsules
- Free from several listed common allergens
- No artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives
Cons:- 100 mg per capsule is lower than the stated amounts in EVL and the 400 mg French Maritime product
- Only 60 capsules per bottle
- Product may be damaged by heat or sunlight during delivery
Best for: Buyers who want a named Pycnogenol product sourced from southwest France and prefer a 100 mg capsule with listed allergen exclusions.
Not ideal for: Shoppers seeking a high-dose capsule, a stated proanthocyanidin percentage, or a larger bottle; the EVL and 400 mg French Maritime options offer more extract per capsule.
- Extract:Pycnogenol pine bark extract
- Serving strength:100 mg
- Quantity:60 veggie capsules
- Source:Maritime pine bark from southwest France
- Manufacturing:Encapsulated in the USA
- Dietary attributes:Vegetarian
- Listed exclusions:Sugar, yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, fish, shellfish, peanuts, egg, milk, artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives
Our verdict“Pick this if named French-source Pycnogenol and a lower capsule amount matter more to you than a larger supply or stated extract standardization.”
Horbäach Pine Bark Extract, 180 Capsules
Horbäach is the practical choice here for buyers who want a larger bottle with a stated 75% proanthocyanidin standardization. Its 180 quick-release capsules offer more units than Healthy Origins’ 60-capsule bottle, while the percentage gives more information about the extract than Healthy Origins’ supplied details. It is not the strongest standardized option in this group: EVL and the 400 mg French Maritime Pine Bark Extract state 95%, so shoppers prioritizing that figure should compare those instead. The product data also gives no dosage amount, which makes it harder to judge the extract per capsule or plan use from the listing alone. I’d treat the 180-count supply as a convenience, not proof of a particular serving duration.
Pros:- Standardized to 75% proanthocyanidins
- 180 quick-release capsules per bottle
- Maritime pine source
- Made without listed gluten, wheat, yeast, lactose, soy, artificial flavors, or preservatives
Cons:- No extract amount or dosage information is provided in the supplied product data
- Its 75% standardization is below the 95% stated for EVL and the 400 mg French Maritime product
Best for: Shoppers who want a 180-capsule bottle, a stated 75% proanthocyanidin content, and exclusions for several common allergens and additives.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a clear milligram amount or serving instructions, or who specifically want the 95% standardization stated by EVL and the 400 mg French Maritime option.
- Form:Quick-release capsules
- Count:180 capsules
- Source:Maritime pine
- Proanthocyanidins:75%
- Testing:Laboratory tested
- Free from:Gluten, wheat, yeast, lactose, soy, artificial flavors, and preservatives
Our verdict“Choose Horbäach if capsule count and a stated 75% standardization matter more than a clearly listed milligram dose or 95% standardization.”
Source Naturals Pine Bark Extract 150 mg, 60 Tablets
Source Naturals makes the most sense for buyers who value straightforward use directions and a named botanical species. Each tablet provides 150 mg of Pinus massoniana extract, and the suggested use is one to two tablets daily with meals. That is more actionable than Horbäach, whose supplied details omit dosage information, though it does not match EVL’s stated 95% proanthocyanidin standardization. The product is made in the USA under cGMP standards, a manufacturing detail some shoppers may want when comparing labels. Its 60-tablet bottle is a smaller supply than Horbäach’s 180 capsules or the 200-capsule French Maritime product, and the supplied data does not state a proanthocyanidin percentage. Choose it for clarity of use, not for the highest stated strength.
Pros:- 150 mg of pine bark extract per tablet
- Suggested use is clearly stated as one to two tablets daily with meals
- Identifies the species as Pinus massoniana
- Manufactured in the USA under cGMP standards
Cons:- Only 60 tablets per bottle
- No proanthocyanidin percentage is stated in the supplied product data
- Tablet format may not suit shoppers who prefer capsules
Best for: Buyers who want a clearly listed 150 mg tablet, simple meal-based directions, and a named pine species with stated cGMP manufacturing.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who prioritize a high proanthocyanidin percentage, a larger bottle, or a French maritime pine source; those details are stated for other options in this lineup.
- Ingredient:Pine bark extract (Pinus massoniana)
- Amount per tablet:150 mg
- Count:60 tablets
- Suggested use:1 to 2 tablets daily with meals
- Manufacturing location:Scotts Valley, California, USA
- Manufacturing standard:cGMP
Our verdict“Pick Source Naturals if clear serving directions and a specified species matter more than a high stated standardization or a large capsule count.”
EVL Pine Bark Extract Antioxidant Support, 90 Servings
EVL stands out for a clearly stated 95% proanthocyanidin standardization paired with 240 mg of extract per capsule. That makes its label more specific than Healthy Origins, which lists a 100 mg serving but no percentage in the supplied details, and its one-capsule daily direction is simple. The vegan capsule and 90 servings make it a defined middle ground: it offers a higher stated amount and standardization than Source Naturals, but less extract per capsule and a shorter bottle supply than the 400 mg, 200-capsule French Maritime option. One limitation is that the supplied product information does not list other ingredient exclusions or a source location. I’d select EVL for a concise daily routine and standardization-led comparison, while checking the full label if sourcing or additional dietary exclusions guide your choice.
Pros:- Standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins
- Provides 240 mg of pine bark extract per capsule
- Vegan veggie capsule
- One capsule daily is the suggested use
Cons:- 90 servings provide fewer capsules than the 200-count French Maritime option
- The 240 mg amount per capsule is lower than the 400 mg French Maritime product
- Supplied details do not specify the pine source or broader allergen exclusions
Best for: Buyers who want a vegan capsule with 240 mg of extract, a stated 95% proanthocyanidin standardization, and one-capsule daily directions.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want the largest bottle or 400 mg per capsule, or who need source-location and broader allergen-exclusion details in the supplied product information.
- Servings:90
- Extract per capsule:240 mg
- Standardization:95% proanthocyanidins
- Capsule type:Vegan veggie capsule
- Suggested use:1 capsule daily, preferably with a meal
Our verdict“Choose EVL if a stated 95% standardization and a simple vegan daily capsule matter more than maximum extract amount or bottle size.”
French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan Capsules
This French maritime option is the lineup’s pick for shoppers who want 400 mg per capsule and a 200-capsule supply. Its stated minimum of 95% proanthocyanidins matches EVL’s listed percentage, but it pairs that standardization with a higher extract amount and more capsules. That combination favors buyers looking to keep a one-capsule routine for longer; the product data identifies a 200-day supply. The tradeoff is the added Bioperine, which makes this a less minimal formula than EVL’s described veggie capsule, and the supplied information does not explain why it is included. Buyers who prefer a lower amount per capsule or a formulation without that additional ingredient may favor Healthy Origins or Source Naturals. I’d pick this for strength and supply size, not for the simplest ingredient profile.
Pros:- 400 mg of French maritime pine bark extract per capsule
- Standardized to at least 95% proanthocyanidins
- 200 vegan capsules provide a stated 200-day supply
- Suitable for vegan and vegetarian diets
Cons:- Bioperine adds an ingredient beyond the pine bark extract
- The 400 mg capsule may not suit buyers seeking a lower stated amount
- A 200-capsule bottle may be more supply than shoppers seeking a smaller commitment want
Best for: Buyers seeking a vegan, one-capsule daily option with 400 mg per capsule, at least 95% proanthocyanidins, and a long stated supply.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who prefer a lower capsule amount, a smaller bottle, or a formula without an additional ingredient such as Bioperine.
- Serving size:1 capsule
- Extract amount:400 mg per capsule
- Standardization:At least 95% proanthocyanidins
- Capsule count:200 veggie capsules
- Supply:200 days
- Dietary suitability:Vegan and vegetarian
- Additional ingredient:Bioperine
Our verdict“Choose this for a high stated extract amount, 95% minimum standardization, and a 200-day supply, but skip it if you want a simpler or lower-strength formula.”
French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 400 mg, 200 Vegan Capsules
This is the strongest fit for buyers who want a 400 mg serving and a large bottle in one straightforward capsule formula. Its 200 capsules outlast the 180-count Zazzee and 95% Proanthocyanidins options, though the listed product data does not specify a proanthocyanidin standardization. That makes the stated 30:1 extract ratio a useful point of comparison, but not a direct measure of the same thing as a standardized percentage. Black pepper fruit extract is also included, while the formula remains vegan and vegetarian-friendly. I’d put this ahead of more complex blends for shoppers focused on capsule count and extract amount, but the added ingredient and missing standardization details may not suit buyers seeking a minimal, easily compared formula.
Pros:- Provides 400 mg of French maritime pine bark extract per capsule
- 200 capsules provide more servings than the 180-capsule options in this group
- Vegan and vegetarian-friendly
- Made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients under cGMP standards
Cons:- No proanthocyanidin standardization is stated
- Includes black pepper fruit extract, which may not suit buyers seeking a single-ingredient product
Best for: Buyers who prefer a vegan capsule, want a 400 mg serving, and value 200 capsules per bottle.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want a stated proanthocyanidin percentage or a pine-bark-only ingredient list.
- Serving size:1 capsule
- Pine bark extract per serving:400 mg
- Extract ratio:30:1
- Capsules per container:200
- Servings per container:200
- Other ingredient:Black pepper fruit extract
- Dietary suitability:Vegan and vegetarian
- Manufacturing:Made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients; cGMP standards
Our verdict“Choose this for a high-count bottle and 400 mg capsule, but pick a standardized alternative if a stated proanthocyanidin percentage matters more.”
Zazzee Extra Strength French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 350 mg, 180 Capsules
Zazzee earns its place for shoppers who want more than an extract amount on the label: each capsule lists 350 mg and a minimum 95% proanthocyanidins, alongside a 20:1 ratio. That standardization makes it easier to compare with the 350 mg, 95% Proanthocyanidins capsules in this roundup than with the 400 mg option, which does not state a percentage. The 180-capsule bottle is described as a six-month supply, but the suggested serving size is not provided here, so I would not treat that duration as a precise guide. Vegan and kosher attributes add flexibility; the tradeoff is that buyers have less serving guidance in the supplied details than they may want before choosing a routine.
Pros:- Lists 350 mg of extract per capsule
- Standardized to at least 95% proanthocyanidins
- Vegan and kosher
- Made in the USA in a certified facility
Cons:- Suggested serving size is not stated in the supplied product details
- The six-month supply claim cannot be checked against a stated serving size
- 180 capsules are fewer than the 200-count French Maritime Pine Bark Extract option
Best for: Label-focused shoppers who want a stated proanthocyanidin percentage and a vegan, kosher capsule.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need clearly stated serving instructions or want a bottle with more than 180 capsules.
- Extract ratio:20:1
- Amount per capsule:350 mg
- Proanthocyanidins:Minimum 95%
- Capsule count:180
- Claimed supply:6 months
- Dietary attributes:Vegan, kosher, non-GMO
- Manufacturing location:USA
Our verdict“Pick Zazzee if a stated 95% proanthocyanidin level is your priority, provided you are comfortable checking the serving directions separately.”
NutraChamps Pycnogenol French Maritime Pine Bark Extract, 60 Capsules
Unlike the single-extract 350 mg capsules from Zazzee, NutraChamps pairs 20 mg of patented French maritime pine bark extract with beet root, cayenne, grape seed, and black pepper extracts. That gives this product a distinct role for buyers who actively want a combined botanical formula rather than a high stated amount of pine bark alone. The compromise is transparency: quantities for most added ingredients and the serving size are not supplied, so it is harder to judge how much of each component the 60-capsule bottle provides. Its vegetarian, non-GMO, and gluten-free attributes may appeal to shoppers with those preferences, but anyone comparing products by pine bark dose should know that its listed 20 mg is far below the 350 mg and 400 mg options.
Pros:- Uses patented French maritime pine bark extract
- Includes beet root, cayenne, grape seed, and black pepper extracts
- Vegetarian, non-GMO, and gluten-free formula
- Made in the USA under cGMP quality standards
Cons:- Lists only 20 mg of pine bark extract, compared with 350 mg or 400 mg options in this group
- Serving size and quantities for most ingredients are not specified
- The multi-extract formula makes pine bark content harder to compare on its own
Best for: Buyers seeking a smaller capsule bottle with pine bark alongside several other plant extracts.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want a high stated pine bark amount, simple ingredients, or quantities for every active component.
- Active ingredient:20 mg French maritime pine bark extract
- Other ingredients:Beet root concentrate, cayenne pepper, grape seed extract, black pepper extract
- Capsule count:60
- Formula:Non-GMO, gluten-free, vegetarian
- Manufacturing:Made in the USA
- Quality standard:cGMP quality manufacturing
Our verdict“Choose NutraChamps for its multi-botanical blend, not if your main goal is a high, clearly stated pine bark dose.”
USDA Organic Pine Bark Extract Drops, 4 fl oz
These drops are the clear format alternative in a lineup dominated by capsules: they offer USDA Organic pine bark extract in an alcohol-free, vegetable-glycerin formula. That may suit buyers who avoid capsules or prefer a liquid serving. Compared with NutraChamps, which combines pine bark with several other extracts, this product emphasizes a simpler delivery format; compared with the 350 mg capsule options, though, the supplied details give no extract amount per serving or standardization, so dose-to-dose comparisons are not possible. The bottle lists 171 servings and no added sugar, which is a long supply for someone already committed to drops. That same supply may be awkward for a short trial, and buyers who need a quantified extract amount should look at a capsule with more complete dose details.
Pros:- USDA Organic pine bark extract
- Alcohol-free, vegan, vegetable glycerin-based formula
- No added sugar or artificial additives
- Lists 171 servings per bottle
Cons:- No extract amount per serving or standardization is provided
- A 171-serving bottle may be inconvenient for a brief trial
- Liquid servings are less directly comparable with the listed capsule doses
Best for: Shoppers who prefer liquid supplements and prioritize USDA Organic certification, an alcohol-free formula, and no added sugar.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a stated milligram amount or proanthocyanidin percentage per serving, or who want a small trial bottle.
- Volume:4 fl oz
- Servings per bottle:171
- Supply:171 days at one serving per day
- Certification:USDA Organic
- Formula:Vegan, alcohol-free, vegetable glycerin-based
- Added sugar:None
Our verdict“Choose these drops if organic certification and liquid format matter more to you than a clearly quantified pine bark dose.”
French Maritime Pine Bark Extract Capsules, 350 mg, 95% Proanthocyanidins
This formula keeps its pitch focused: 350 mg of French maritime pine bark extract, standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins, in a vegan, non-GMO capsule. It is a close fit for shoppers comparing standardized extracts, and its stated composition is easier to assess than the 400 mg product, which gives an extract ratio but no proanthocyanidin percentage. Zazzee also lists 350 mg and at least 95%, so the supplied data does not show a major dose distinction between the two; this option instead gives a GMP-certified manufacturing detail and a 180-capsule count. The six-month supply claim has no serving directions included here, and the product text makes health-support claims without providing evidence. I’d favor it for a simple, standardized capsule, not for buyers seeking substantiation in the listing.
Pros:- Provides 350 mg of French maritime pine bark extract per serving
- Standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins
- Vegan and non-GMO
- 180 capsules in a GMP-certified facility product
Cons:- Serving size details are not included in the supplied product data
- The six-month supply claim cannot be verified without serving directions
- Health-support claims in the product text are not accompanied by evidence
Best for: Buyers who want a vegan, non-GMO capsule with a clearly stated 350 mg amount and 95% proanthocyanidins.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want evidence accompanying health claims or need serving directions to verify the six-month supply statement.
- Ingredient:French maritime pine bark extract (Pinus pinaster)
- Amount per serving:350 mg
- Proanthocyanidins:95%
- Capsules per bottle:180
- Supply:Six months
- Dietary attributes:Vegan, non-GMO
- Manufacturing:GMP-certified facility
Our verdict“Pick this for a straightforward standardized capsule, but compare it with Zazzee and check serving directions before relying on the stated supply length.”

How We Picked
I compared the 15 listed products using buyer-facing details: the named extract or source, disclosed standardization, stated amount per serving, dosage form, capsule count, and any clear positioning such as organic drops or a branded extract. I gave more weight to labels that make it easier to understand what the product contains than to a large milligram number by itself. I also treated capsules, tablets, and liquid drops as different usability choices rather than assuming one format works for everyone.
The order is meant to show practical distinctions, not to claim that one supplement is clinically superior or right for every person. Options with clearer extract information and a more defined reason to choose them rank ahead of products whose main distinction is bottle size or a broad product name. A listing that supplies little detail cannot be assumed to have a weaker formula, but the limited information makes it harder for a buyer to compare it confidently. Product labels and serving directions can change, so I recommend checking the current package before purchasing.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Best Pine Bark Supplements
Before choosing among these pine bark supplements, I’d focus on what the label lets you compare and how you’ll take the product consistently. A high stated amount, a named extract, and a large bottle answer different questions; none should stand in for the others.
Compare extract identity before milligram claims
Start by checking whether the label names the pine species, source, or a branded extract, rather than relying on “pine bark” alone. French maritime pine bark appears across several products here, while Pycnogenol is a named extract used by some listings. Those names help describe sourcing or formulation, but they do not by themselves tell you whether two products have matching serving directions or composition. A common mistake is to rank supplements by the biggest milligram number without checking what that number refers to. If a label leaves extract details unclear, treat that as a transparency tradeoff and compare it with a more fully specified option.
Read standardization claims in context
Standardization percentages can help explain what a manufacturer measures, but they only help when you know which compounds the percentage refers to and how the serving is defined. This roundup includes claims for OPCs and proanthocyanidins, terms that should not be treated as identical label language. A higher percentage is not automatically a better choice, and it does not establish that two extracts have the same composition. Check whether the percentage is stated alongside the extract amount and serving size. If a product provides no standardization detail, decide whether that uncertainty matters more to you than format, count, or brand identity.
Match serving size to your routine
Compare the recommended serving, not just the amount printed in the product name or on the front label. A larger amount per capsule may still require multiple capsules, while a smaller capsule count may last longer if directions call for fewer units. Work out how many capsules or tablets the label calls for each day before comparing bottle counts. This is especially useful when looking at the 180- and 200-capsule products alongside bottles with fewer units. If you prefer a simpler routine, prioritize clear directions and a form you can take reliably rather than chasing the highest number.
Choose a format you will actually use
Capsules dominate this selection, with a tablet option and liquid drops providing alternatives. Capsules may be a straightforward choice for people who already take supplements that way, while drops let buyers avoid swallowing a pill but add measuring and handling. A liquid format can also make serving comparisons less immediate, so read the volume-based directions carefully. Tablets may feel familiar, but size and ease of swallowing depend on the individual product. Don’t choose a format only because it sounds more convenient; consider storage, taste, portability, and how accurately you can follow its serving directions.
Treat bottle count as convenience, not value by itself
A larger bottle can reduce how often you need to reorder, but count alone does not tell you how many servings it contains. Serving size, capsules per serving, and the amount provided per serving all affect how a bottle fits your routine. The lineup includes high-count options as well as smaller bottles, so compare the label’s serving information rather than assuming the largest count is the best fit. Large bottles may also be less appealing if you are trying a product format for the first time. For an initial choice, a clearly labeled, smaller bottle may be more practical than committing to a bulk supply.
Know when product detail matters more than a strength claim
Two labels can display similar milligram amounts yet offer different levels of detail about source, extract, or measured compounds. If you value a defined formulation, favor products that disclose those details and make the serving easy to interpret. If your main priority is an uncomplicated capsule routine, you may care more about clear directions and a suitable bottle count than a named extract. Organic labeling or a branded ingredient may matter to some buyers, but those claims answer different questions from potency. When comparing options, write down the exact label details you care about and avoid treating one claim as a substitute for the rest.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I choose a Pycnogenol product or a supplement labeled French maritime pine bark?
Start with the exact label rather than assuming the terms mean the same thing across every product. Pycnogenol is a named extract, while “French maritime pine bark” identifies a source description used by several products in this roundup. Compare the ingredient statement, serving amount, and any standardization details to see what each package actually discloses. If you prefer a branded extract, the Pycnogenol options make that preference easier to follow. If the label details are incomplete, contact the manufacturer or choose a product with clearer information.
Does a 400 mg product provide more than a 150 mg or 240 mg product?
Not necessarily: the stated milligrams do not establish that different extracts have matching composition or that serving directions are the same. Check whether the amount is per capsule or per serving, how many units make a serving, and whether the product states a standardization claim. A 400 mg label may appeal if you want a larger stated amount, but it is not enough on its own to compare quality or suitability. The 150 mg and 240 mg options may give other useful details about form or measured compounds. Compare the complete label rather than choosing by the biggest number.
How can I compare the 90% OPC and 95% proanthocyanidin claims?
Read each claim as a separate specification, not as a direct scorecard. The terms refer to different label wording, and the products may also differ in extract amount, serving size, and source details. A percentage cannot be meaningfully compared without knowing what it measures and how much of the extract is in a serving. If these claims matter to your choice, look for clear explanations on the product label or manufacturer information. Avoid assuming that the higher percentage automatically makes one supplement the stronger or better option.
Is a large capsule count a good reason to buy a bottle?
A high count can be convenient if the serving directions make the bottle last longer for your routine, but count alone does not reveal the number of servings. Check how many capsules are taken per serving and how often the label directs use. Also consider whether you already know you prefer that product’s format; a large bottle is less practical if you are unsure you can take it comfortably. The high-count options in this roundup are best compared by servings and label clarity, not by capsule total alone. For a first purchase, a smaller package may limit commitment.
Are liquid pine bark drops a better choice if I dislike capsules?
Drops may suit someone who wants a non-capsule format, but they introduce different routine demands. You may need to measure each serving, store the bottle appropriately, and decide whether the taste and handling work for you. Compare the liquid’s serving instructions with capsule directions rather than assuming the formats provide equivalent amounts. The USDA Organic drops in this roundup offer a distinct format, but buyers who value portability or quick, consistent dosing may prefer capsules. If swallowing pills is your main barrier, drops are worth comparing against your own comfort and the package directions.
Conclusion
For a broadly useful starting point, I’d choose Life Extension Pycnogenol as the best overall pick because its named extract gives buyers a clear formulation distinction. NOW Supplements is my best value-style choice for shoppers who want a stated 90% OPC claim and a high capsule count, while NutraChamps Pycnogenol or Healthy Origins Pycnogenol may suit buyers who specifically want another branded-extract option. For beginners, I’d favor a clearly labeled product with directions and a bottle size that feels manageable rather than starting with the highest milligram claim. If you want a liquid, the USDA Organic drops are the specific-format pick; if bottle count is your priority, compare the 200-capsule options by servings and directions. My final choice would come down to which label details and format you can follow consistently, not the largest number on the front of the bottle.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.















