A nicotinamide riboside supplement can be a straightforward NR capsule or a blend with ingredients such as resveratrol, quercetin, TMG, or pterostilbene. My best overall pick is Source Naturals NR 300 mg for its clearly stated NR dose and vegan capsule format; TRU NIAGEN 300 mg stands out for shoppers who want a recognizable NR-focused option, while ProHealth NR Pro 1000 suits those seeking a higher labeled dose. The main tradeoffs are single-ingredient simplicity versus multi-ingredient formulas, plus dose, serving count, and softgel or capsule format. Product names and stated amounts do not establish that one formula works better, so I prioritize clarity and fit over headline milligrams. Read on for the full comparison and guidance on choosing among all 13 options.
Get health and wellness essentials delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Key Takeaways
- Source Naturals NR 300 mg stands out for a plainly stated dose and vegan capsules, while blend formulas add ingredients that may not suit buyers seeking NR alone.
- TRU NIAGEN offers two labeled strengths in this lineup: 300 mg for a lower-dose starting point and 1000 mg for shoppers specifically seeking a higher amount per serving.
- Several products advertise 2000 mg liposomal formulas, but that headline amount should not be assumed to represent 2000 mg of NR; check the Supplement Facts panel for the amount of each ingredient.
- Resveratrol, quercetin, TMG, and pterostilbene make certain blends more complex, but extra ingredients can add cost, interaction questions, and difficulty identifying which ingredient suits your needs.
- Serving format and count differ widely: 30-serving options, 60-capsule bottles, and 120-count softgels are not directly comparable without checking the actual serving size.
More Details on Our Top Picks
Liposomal Nicotinamide Riboside 2000mg, NAD+ Supplement, 120 Softgels
This is the lineup’s highest stated NR dose, paired with TMG, betaine anhydrous, and trans-pterostilbene. That makes it a more involved formula than Source Naturals NR 300 mg, which keeps to a lower-dose, vegan-capsule format. Liposome delivery is presented as an absorption feature, but the product details don’t provide comparative absorption data, so I wouldn’t treat it as proof of superior results. The 120 softgels offer a longer stated supply than the 60-count Source Naturals option, though the serving count is not specified and the 2,000 mg figure may refer to the full blend rather than NR alone. Its main tradeoff is complexity: buyers wanting a straightforward NR supplement may prefer a simpler label.
Pros:- Includes NR alongside TMG, betaine anhydrous, and trans-pterostilbene.
- Liposomal delivery is specified as part of the formula.
- 120 softgels provide a larger stated count than the 60-capsule Source Naturals option.
- Listed as gluten-free, dairy-free, and wheat-free.
Cons:- The 2,000 mg figure is given per serving, but the amount of NR alone is not specified.
- Serving count and softgels per serving are not provided.
- The added ingredients make it less suitable for buyers seeking a simple NR-only supplement.
Best for: Supplement shoppers seeking a liposomal, multi-ingredient NR formula and comfortable with a high stated serving amount.
Not ideal for: People who want a clearly isolated NR dose, a minimal-ingredient product, or a lower-dose starting point.
- Stated dosage:2,000 mg per serving
- Form:Softgels
- Count:120 softgels
- Main ingredients:Nicotinamide riboside, trans-pterostilbene, TMG, betaine anhydrous
- Delivery technology:Liposomal
- Dietary information:Gluten-free, dairy-free, wheat-free
- Quality assurance:GMP tested
Our verdict“Choose this if you want a high-dose, liposomal blend, but favor a simpler option if you need a clearly stated NR-only amount.”
NAD+ 500mg, 95% Pure, 60 Capsules
This product is the outlier in a roundup centered on nicotinamide riboside: its listed active ingredient is NAD+, not NR. That distinction matters for shoppers comparing it with Source Naturals NR 300 mg or the NR-containing resveratrol blend, since this is not a direct match for an NR-focused purchase. Its appeal is a single-ingredient formula with 500 mg per capsule and a stated purity of 95%, plus vegetarian capsules and third-party testing. The simpler ingredient list may suit buyers who want to avoid a multi-ingredient blend, but the product data do not explain how the NAD+ relates to an NR supplementation plan. I’d choose it only if you specifically want the listed NAD+ ingredient rather than an NR precursor.
Pros:- Single-ingredient formula avoids added botanical blends.
- Lists 500 mg per capsule and 95% NAD+ purity.
- Third-party tested, according to the product details.
- Vegetarian, non-GMO, and gluten-free attributes are specified.
Cons:- The listed active is NAD+, not nicotinamide riboside.
- Provides no additional ingredients for shoppers seeking a broader formula.
- Product details do not state the number of servings or explain the relationship to NR supplementation.
Best for: Buyers specifically seeking a single-ingredient NAD+ capsule with a stated 500 mg amount and third-party testing.
Not ideal for: Shoppers set on nicotinamide riboside, or anyone who wants a formula containing NR as its active ingredient.
- Active ingredient:NAD+
- Dosage:500 mg per capsule
- Purity:95% NAD+
- Quantity:60 capsules
- Ingredients:Single-ingredient NAD+
- Manufacturing:Made in the USA
- Testing:Third-party tested
- Dietary attributes:Vegetarian, non-GMO, gluten-free
Our verdict“Pick this only if you want a tested, single-ingredient NAD+ product rather than a nicotinamide riboside supplement.”
Source Naturals NR Nicotinamide Riboside 300 mg – 60 Vegan Capsules
For a buyer who wants NR without a stack of accompanying ingredients, this is the clearest fit among the products listed. Its 300 mg dose is lower than the 500 mg NR amount stated for the resveratrol, quercetin, and fenugreek blend, and far below the 2,000 mg serving claim on the liposomal softgels. A smaller stated amount can make the label easier to interpret, though the product details don’t establish that it is a better starting dose for everyone. The vegan capsules also give it a clear dietary distinction from products sold as softgels. The tradeoff is less formulation detail: the provided information doesn’t specify delivery technology, testing, or a longer-term evidence basis. I’d favor it for simplicity, not for extras or a high-dose claim.
Pros:- Provides a clearly stated 300 mg NR dose.
- Vegan capsules suit shoppers avoiding animal-derived capsule materials.
- Simple NR-focused positioning is easier to compare with multi-ingredient blends.
- 60 capsules are specified.
Cons:- The stated dose is lower than the 500 mg NR blend in this roundup.
- The supplied product details do not list delivery technology or testing information.
- Does not include the additional ingredients found in the resveratrol and quercetin formula.
Best for: Vegan shoppers who want a simple NR capsule with a clearly stated 300 mg amount rather than a multi-ingredient blend.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking liposomal delivery, added compounds such as resveratrol, or a higher stated NR dose.
- Active ingredient:Nicotinamide riboside
- Dosage:300 mg
- Capsule count:60
- Capsule type:Vegan capsules
- Product focus:NR supplement
- Additional ingredients:Not specified in the provided product data
Our verdict“Choose this for a vegan, straightforward 300 mg NR capsule, not for a high-dose or enhanced-delivery formula.”
NAD+ Supplement – Nicotinamide Riboside, Resveratrol, Quercetin, Fenugreek
This formula pairs 500 mg of NR with trans-resveratrol, quercetin, and fenugreek, giving it a broader ingredient mix than the single-ingredient Source Naturals NR 300 mg. That may appeal to shoppers who specifically want supporting botanicals in the same capsule routine; it also makes the formula harder to evaluate as an NR-only choice. The amounts of resveratrol and quercetin are listed, but fenugreek’s quantity is unspecified, and no capsule count is provided. Compared with the liposomal 2,000 mg softgels, this product gives a more precise NR amount, but its description does not list liposomal delivery. I’d rank it for blend-seekers, not for buyers who prioritize a minimal label or need complete serving details.
Pros:- States the NR amount as 500 mg.
- Includes trans-resveratrol and quercetin with listed amounts.
- Combines several ingredients in one daily-use formula.
- Offers a different, non-liposomal blend approach from the 2,000 mg softgels.
Cons:- Fenugreek quantity is not specified.
- Capsule count and serving count are not provided.
- The added ingredients make it less suitable for shoppers seeking only NR.
Best for: Shoppers who want a stated 500 mg NR amount combined with resveratrol, quercetin, and fenugreek in one formula.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a fully specified ingredient profile, a capsule count, or an NR-only supplement.
- Nicotinamide riboside:500 mg
- Trans-resveratrol:150 mg
- Quercetin:50 mg
- Fenugreek:Quantity not specified
- Capsule count:Not specified
- Intended use:Daily-use supplement
Our verdict“Choose this if you want NR with added botanicals and can accept incomplete details for fenugreek and capsule count.”
NAD Supplement 1500mg – Liposomal NAD+ Resveratrol – 120 Capsules
This product suits buyers drawn to a liposomal formula with resveratrol, but its headline 1,500 mg amount is listed as NAD+ per serving—not as a clearly separated NR dose. That makes it less transparent for NR-focused comparison than the Source Naturals 300 mg NR, which names a specific NR amount. The product does list both nicotinamide riboside and resveratrol, yet gives no individual quantities for either ingredient. Its 120-capsule count is a useful detail, though the serving size is absent, so it is not possible to translate the count into a supply length. Compared with the 2,000 mg liposomal NR softgels, this has a lower stated NAD+ amount and a named resveratrol addition, but the same concern about interpreting a blended headline dose remains.
Pros:- Uses liposomal delivery, according to the product details.
- Includes both nicotinamide riboside and resveratrol.
- Lists 120 capsules.
- GMP-certified facility is stated in the supplied product information.
Cons:- The 1,500 mg figure is stated for NAD+ per serving, not for NR alone.
- Individual amounts for NR and resveratrol are not provided.
- Serving size is missing, making the capsule count harder to interpret.
Best for: Shoppers who prefer a liposomal NAD+ blend with resveratrol and want a 120-capsule bottle.
Not ideal for: NR-focused buyers who need the exact nicotinamide riboside amount or clear serving-size information.
- Stated dosage:1,500 mg NAD+ per serving
- Capsule count:120 capsules
- Delivery technology:Liposomal
- Listed ingredients:Nicotinamide riboside, resveratrol
- NR amount:Not specified
- Resveratrol amount:Not specified
- Manufacturing:GMP-certified facility
Our verdict“Pick this for a liposomal NAD+ and resveratrol blend, but choose a product with a stated NR amount if NR dosing is your priority.”
NAD+ Supplement with Liposomal Nicotinamide Riboside, Resveratrol & Quercetin, 120 Caps
This is the blend-focused pick for buyers who want nicotinamide riboside alongside two antioxidants, rather than an NR-only capsule. Resveratrol and quercetin broaden the formula’s stated focus to antioxidant support and mental clarity, while the 120-capsule bottle suits a routine built around multiple daily capsules. Compared with TRU NIAGEN 300mg, which lists a specific NR amount and keeps its ingredient profile simpler, this product offers more ingredients but less clarity about how much NR each serving provides. That missing dosage makes it harder to compare potency or tailor intake. I’d choose it for its combination approach, not for a clearly quantified NR dose; buyers who prioritize transparent amounts may prefer a product with a stated NR serving size.
Pros:- Combines liposomal nicotinamide riboside with resveratrol and quercetin.
- Targets NAD+ and antioxidant support in one formula.
- 120 capsules offer a larger bottle quantity than TRU NIAGEN 300mg’s 30 servings.
Cons:- No NR dosage or serving-size details are provided.
- The multi-ingredient formula makes it harder to identify which component suits a buyer’s needs.
- Individual response to the supplement may vary.
Best for: Adults who specifically want an NR supplement combined with resveratrol and quercetin and prefer a larger capsule supply.
Not ideal for: Dose-focused buyers who want to compare NR amounts across products, since no specific dosage is provided.
- Amount:120 capsules
- Main ingredients:Liposomal nicotinamide riboside, resveratrol, quercetin
- Form:Capsules
- Stated purpose:NAD+ support
- Additional stated purposes:Antioxidant support and mental clarity
- NR dosage:Not specified
Our verdict“Choose this blend if you value added resveratrol and quercetin more than a clearly disclosed NR dose.”
TRU NIAGEN NAD+ Supplement, Nicotinamide Riboside 300mg, 30 Servings
TRU NIAGEN 300mg is the straightforward choice in this group for someone beginning with NR and wanting a clearly stated serving amount. Its 300mg of nicotinamide riboside per serving and 30-serving supply make it easier to understand what the bottle provides than the blend products with undisclosed NR amounts, such as the 120-capsule resveratrol-and-quercetin formula. The single-ingredient approach also avoids adding compounds a buyer may not want. It is described as third-party tested and suitable for vegetarians, with gluten-free and nut-free attributes. The tradeoff is a modest stated dose compared with TRU NIAGEN 1000mg and the high-dose liposomal softgel option. Those seeking a larger listed amount or an antioxidant blend should look elsewhere; this one favors simplicity and dose transparency.
Pros:- Clearly states 300mg of nicotinamide riboside per serving.
- Single-ingredient NR formula avoids added blend components.
- Described as third-party tested and suitable for vegetarians.
- Gluten-free, nut-free, and caffeine-free.
Cons:- 30 servings provide a smaller supply than the 60- or 120-count options in this batch.
- Its stated NR amount is lower than TRU NIAGEN 1000mg and the 2000mg liposomal softgel product.
- The supplied product information advises consulting a healthcare provider about dosage.
Best for: Adults new to NR who want a single-ingredient capsule with a clearly disclosed 300mg serving and common dietary exclusions.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a higher listed NR amount, added antioxidants, or a larger bottle supply than 30 servings.
- Dosage:300mg per serving
- Servings:30
- Form:Capsules
- Main ingredient:Nicotinamide riboside
- Dietary attributes:Vegetarian, gluten-free, nut-free, caffeine-free
- Testing:Third-party tested for safety and purity
- Manufacturing:Made in the USA
- Artificial flavors or colors:None
Our verdict“Pick this for a simple, clearly dosed NR starting point, not for a high-dose or multi-ingredient formula.”
NAD+ Nicotinamide Riboside with Resveratrol 900 mg Liposomal Dietary Supplement
This option suits shoppers drawn to a liposomal NR-and-antioxidant blend who want a 90-capsule bottle rather than the 120-count blend listed elsewhere. Its product information gives a 900mg dosage and names resveratrol and quercetin, but it does not clarify how that amount is divided among the ingredients. That makes the figure less useful for comparing NR content with the clearly stated 300mg in TRU NIAGEN or the ingredient amounts in the TMG-and-pterostilbene softgels. The stated liposomal approach and non-GMO, gluten-free, artificial-additive-free attributes may appeal to buyers seeking those features. Still, the listing offers limited detail on long-term use, and the 90-capsule supply is smaller than the 120-capsule blend. I’d select it for its stated blend and format, not for dose precision.
Pros:- Combines liposomal nicotinamide riboside with resveratrol and quercetin.
- Lists a 900mg dosage, although the ingredient breakdown is not specified.
- Described as non-GMO, gluten-free, and free of artificial additives.
Cons:- The stated 900mg amount is not broken down by ingredient, leaving NR content unclear.
- A 90-capsule bottle contains fewer capsules than the 120-capsule blend option.
- Product information gives limited detail on long-term effects.
Best for: Adults who want a liposomal NR blend with resveratrol and quercetin in a 90-capsule bottle.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a clear NR-specific dosage or want a longer bottle supply than the 120-capsule blend.
- Dosage:900mg
- Capsules:90
- Form:Capsules
- Main ingredients:Liposomal nicotinamide riboside, resveratrol, quercetin
- Dietary attributes:Non-GMO and gluten-free
- Artificial additives:Free of artificial additives
Our verdict“Choose this if you want a liposomal antioxidant blend and accept that its listed dosage does not reveal the NR amount.”
Liposomal Nicotinamide Riboside Supplement 2000 mg with TMG and Pterostilbene, 60 Softgels
This is the lineup’s most explicitly high-dose, multi-component softgel option: the supplied details list 1500mg of NR per softgel, plus TMG and pterostilbene, with 60 softgels per bottle. That ingredient detail gives buyers more to compare than the blend products that state a total dosage without clarifying how much is NR. The formula differs from TRU NIAGEN 1000mg, which keeps to NR in capsule form; here, the added compounds and liposomal format create a more involved option for shoppers who specifically want those features. The tradeoff is that a high stated amount may not suit every buyer, and the product information provides limited detail on long-term use. The per-softgel figures also do not fully explain the stated 2000mg serving, so check the serving directions before comparing totals.
Pros:- Lists 1500mg of nicotinamide riboside per softgel.
- Includes TMG and pterostilbene alongside NR.
- Softgel format offers an alternative to the capsule-based TRU NIAGEN options.
- Provides 60 softgels and lists 30 servings.
Cons:- The high listed NR amount may not suit every buyer.
- The relationship between the 2000mg serving claim and the listed per-softgel amounts is not fully explained.
- Product information provides limited detail on long-term effects.
Best for: Experienced supplement shoppers who want a softgel with a high listed NR amount plus TMG and pterostilbene.
Not ideal for: NR beginners, buyers who prefer a simpler formula, or anyone looking for a clearly reconciled serving-size breakdown.
- Stated dosage:2000mg per serving
- Servings:30
- Softgels:60
- Nicotinamide riboside:1500mg per softgel
- Pterostilbene:200mg per softgel
- TMG (betaine anhydrous):300mg per softgel
- Format:Liposomal softgels
Our verdict“Consider this softgel if you specifically want a high listed NR amount with TMG and pterostilbene, but verify the serving directions first.”
TRU NIAGEN NAD+ Supplement, Nicotinamide Riboside 1000mg, 30 Servings
For buyers who want more NR per serving without adding a blend, TRU NIAGEN 1000mg is the direct step up from the brand’s 300mg option. Both use capsules and list 30 servings, but this version states 1000mg per serving, while the 300mg bottle may better suit those starting with a lower stated amount. Its NR-only focus keeps the formula simpler than the liposomal products that add resveratrol, quercetin, TMG, or pterostilbene. The product information also lists gluten-free, nut-free, and caffeine-free attributes and describes third-party testing. However, the provided details do not explain how the capsule serving is intended to be taken, and a higher listed amount will not suit every buyer. Choose it for the stated dose, not because more ingredients or added compounds are part of the formula.
Pros:- Clearly lists 1000mg of nicotinamide riboside per serving.
- NR-only formula avoids added ingredients found in the antioxidant and TMG blends.
- Described as third-party tested for safety and purity.
- Gluten-free, nut-free, and caffeine-free.
Cons:- The 1000mg serving may not suit every buyer.
- The 30-serving supply is shorter than the 60- and 120-count products in this batch.
- Product information advises consulting a healthcare provider about dosage.
Best for: Adults seeking a clearly listed 1000mg NR serving in a simple capsule formula without added antioxidants or other featured compounds.
Not ideal for: NR beginners who prefer the lower stated 300mg TRU NIAGEN serving, or buyers who want liposomal ingredients and a broader blend.
- Dosage:1000mg per serving
- Servings:30
- Form:Capsules
- Main ingredient:Nicotinamide riboside
- Gluten-free:Yes
- Nut-free:Yes
- Caffeine-free:Yes
- Artificial flavors or colors:None
- Testing and manufacturing:Third-party tested; made with globally sourced ingredients in the USA
Our verdict“Choose this over TRU NIAGEN 300mg if you specifically want its higher stated NR serving and prefer a single-ingredient capsule.”
partiQlar NR Supplement Nicotinamide Riboside NAD+ Booster – 60 Capsules
partiQlar keeps the formula straightforward: it supplies nicotinamide riboside in a vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free capsule, without added ingredients listed in the provided product details. That simplicity may suit shoppers who want NR without choosing a combination formula. Compared with ProHealth Nicotinamide Riboside Pro 1000, partiQlar does not specify an NR amount or include TMG, so buyers have less information for comparing dosage and formulation. Its 60-capsule count is also smaller than ProHealth’s 90 capsules, though ProHealth’s stated serving requires three capsules each morning. The tradeoff is clarity: partiQlar offers a concise ingredient-positioning and useful dietary attributes, but the supplied details do not establish dose, testing, or a serving schedule. I’d pick it for label preferences, not for a precisely stated NR regimen.
Pros:- Vegan capsule formula
- Non-GMO and gluten-free
- Straightforward NR-focused positioning without listed add-on ingredients
Cons:- The provided product details do not state the NR amount per serving
- No serving schedule or third-party testing information is provided
- 60 capsules offer a smaller count than ProHealth Nicotinamide Riboside Pro 1000’s 90 capsules
Best for: Vegan shoppers who want a simple NR supplement and prioritize non-GMO and gluten-free labeling over a stated dose or added ingredients
Not ideal for: Dose-focused buyers who want the NR amount, serving instructions, or third-party testing clearly specified in the available product information
- Ingredient:Nicotinamide riboside
- Quantity:60 capsules
- Vegan:Yes
- Non-GMO:Yes
- Gluten-free:Yes
- Intended support:Cellular energy, cognitive function, healthy aging, and vitality
Our verdict“Choose partiQlar if vegan, non-GMO, and gluten-free labeling matters more to you than a clearly stated NR dose.”
ProHealth Nicotinamide Riboside Pro 1000 – 90 Capsules, NAD+ Precursor for Cellular Energy and Healthy Aging
ProHealth stands out for dose transparency: the product specifies 1000 mg of NR alongside 300 mg of TMG, making its formula easier to evaluate than partiQlar’s, whose supplied details do not state an NR amount. TMG gives this a more deliberate combination approach, while third-party testing is listed as a quality check. The main practical cost is the routine: the recommended serving is three capsules each morning, so this is less convenient than a simpler capsule schedule may be. It also differs from Orgabay’s liposomal formula, which adds pterostilbene and emphasizes delivery method rather than the same stated NR-and-TMG amounts. ProHealth’s doctor-formulated positioning and USA manufacturing may appeal to buyers seeking a specified, tested regimen, but the product details do not include capsule-specific dose breakdowns.
Pros:- States a formula amount of 1000 mg NR plus 300 mg TMG
- Third-party testing for purity and potency is listed
- Doctor-formulated positioning and USA manufacturing
- 90-capsule bottle
Cons:- Recommended serving requires three capsules each morning
- The supplied details do not give capsule-by-capsule ingredient amounts
- Does not include pterostilbene, unlike Orgabay’s multi-ingredient formula
Best for: Dose-conscious shoppers who want a stated 1000 mg NR amount, added TMG, and third-party testing, and are comfortable taking three capsules each morning
Not ideal for: People who prefer a one-capsule routine or want the provided product details to specify the amount of NR in each individual capsule
- Quantity:90 capsules
- NR amount:1000 mg
- TMG amount:300 mg
- Recommended dosage:Three capsules each morning
- Formulation:Doctor-formulated
- Testing:Third-party tested for purity and potency
- Manufactured in:USA
Our verdict“Pick ProHealth if a specified NR-and-TMG formula and listed third-party testing matter more than a low-pill-count routine.”
Orgabay Liposomal Nicotinamide Riboside 2000 MG with TMG and Pterostilbene, 120 Count
Orgabay takes the broadest-formula approach in this group, combining liposomal NR with TMG and pterostilbene in softgels. The product claims a 2000 mg NR amount and positions liposomal delivery as an absorption feature, giving it a different emphasis from ProHealth Nicotinamide Riboside Pro 1000, which lists 1000 mg NR, 300 mg TMG, and third-party testing. Orgabay may appeal to buyers who want added ingredients in the same product, but the provided details do not say how much TMG or pterostilbene each serving supplies or identify a testing program. Its two-softgel daily schedule also means the 120-count bottle is described as a 30-day supply, not a 60-day one. I’d favor it for its combination formula, while dose transparency and documented testing favor ProHealth.
Pros:- Liposomal delivery method is specified
- Includes NR, TMG, and pterostilbene
- 120 softgels per bottle
- Listed as free from dyes, artificial flavors, and additives
Cons:- Requires two softgels daily for the stated 30-day supply
- The supplied details do not specify individual amounts for TMG and pterostilbene
- No third-party testing information is provided, unlike ProHealth Nicotinamide Riboside Pro 1000
Best for: Shoppers seeking a liposomal NR softgel formula that also includes TMG and pterostilbene, and who prefer a multi-ingredient approach
Not ideal for: Buyers who want a simple NR-only product, clearly listed amounts for every active ingredient, or third-party testing details in the provided information
- Dosage:2000 mg
- Count:120 softgels
- Form:Softgels
- Key ingredients:Nicotinamide riboside, pterostilbene, and TMG
- Delivery method:Liposomal
- Daily use:Two softgels daily
- Supply:30 days
- Additive statement:Free from dyes, artificial flavors, and additives
Our verdict“Choose Orgabay if you want liposomal NR combined with TMG and pterostilbene, and are comfortable with two softgels daily and limited ingredient-dose detail.”

How We Picked
I compared these 13 products on factors that help buyers distinguish an NR supplement from a formula whose headline centers on a broad NAD+ blend: clarity of NR amount, ingredient simplicity, format, serving information, and the presence of added compounds. I gave more weight to products whose names make the NR dose and capsule format easy to identify, while treating terms such as “liposomal” and large milligram claims as prompts to check the Supplement Facts label rather than as proof of greater value or effectiveness.
The ordering favors clear, NR-centered choices before increasingly complex blends, then separates options by dose, format, and intended buyer. That does not establish that a higher dose or a branded ingredient is better; it reflects how easy each option appears to evaluate from the supplied product information. Since the listings do not provide full labels, sourcing details, or independent testing information, buyers should verify those details on the current package before purchase.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Nicotinamide Riboside Supplement
Choosing an NR product is less about chasing the largest number on the front and more about matching the label to your needs. I would compare the full Supplement Facts panel, serving size, added ingredients, and the practical fit of the format before deciding.
Read the NR amount separately from the headline number
A front-label number may refer to a blend, a serving total, or a branded complex rather than the amount of nicotinamide riboside itself. Check the Supplement Facts panel for the NR quantity per serving and how many capsules or softgels make up that serving. This matters especially for products using large “1500 mg” or “2000 mg” claims, where the listing alone may not clarify the NR portion. Do not compare two products by those headline numbers unless the labels identify the same ingredient in the same way. If the serving details are unclear, contact the manufacturer or choose a listing with more precise labeling. A clear dose is useful for comparison, but it does not prove a particular result.
Choose a formula with the right amount of complexity
Single-ingredient NR products make it easier to track what you are taking and avoid added compounds you do not want. Blends that include resveratrol, quercetin, TMG, or pterostilbene may appeal to buyers who have already decided those ingredients belong in their routine, but each addition deserves its own label and safety check. A long ingredient list is not automatically a stronger formula. It can also make it harder to identify the source of a side effect or to coordinate supplements with medication. Compare the total formula with products you already use to avoid accidental duplication. If you want to keep variables low, start by looking at NR-focused capsules rather than a multi-ingredient blend.
Treat dose as a preference to discuss, not a contest
This roundup includes labeled amounts ranging from 300 mg to 1000 mg for named NR products, alongside larger figures attached to blends. Those numbers are not interchangeable, and a higher amount is not automatically the better choice for every buyer. Consider why you want a particular serving size and whether a clinician has given you relevant guidance, especially if you have a health condition or take medication. Avoid stacking multiple NR products to imitate a larger label claim. A lower labeled serving can make a routine easier to evaluate, while a higher one may be more than a new buyer wants to begin with. Follow the package directions rather than adjusting the serving based on another product’s front label.
Compare serving size, count, and format together
A bottle marked 60 capsules does not necessarily equal 60 servings; the serving may call for more than one capsule. Softgels, vegan capsules, and standard capsules can also differ in ingredients and in how convenient they are for a given buyer. Review the serving directions alongside the count so you can estimate how long a bottle lasts. If swallowing pills is difficult, neither a larger count nor a higher dose solves the format problem. Check for capsule materials and other excipients if dietary preferences or sensitivities matter to you. The most practical product is the one whose daily serving you can follow comfortably and consistently.
Check quality details beyond the product name
A product title can identify a dose or ingredient, but it may not tell you how the finished supplement is tested or manufactured. Look for clear manufacturer contact information, a complete Supplement Facts panel, lot and expiration details, and any available testing or quality documentation. If a product claims a branded ingredient, confirm that the label identifies it and explains the amount used. Do not treat “liposomal,” “pure,” or “NAD+” wording as a substitute for documentation about the actual contents. When a detail matters to your purchase, ask the manufacturer rather than inferring it from marketing language. This label check is especially useful for blends with several active ingredients.
Factor in your health context and other supplements
NR is a supplement, not a replacement for medical care, and product listings cannot establish that it is suitable for a particular condition. If you are pregnant or nursing, have a medical condition, or use prescription medication, ask a qualified health professional before adding NR or a blend. That discussion matters even more when the formula includes ingredients such as resveratrol, quercetin, or pterostilbene. Bring the complete ingredient list and serving directions, not just the front of the bottle. Check your existing supplements for overlapping ingredients so you can avoid unintended duplication. Stop and seek professional advice if you develop an unexpected reaction.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I choose a 300 mg NR product or a 1000 mg product?
The label amount alone cannot tell you which serving is suitable for you. First confirm that the figure refers to NR itself rather than a blend or total complex, then check the serving size and directions. If you are new to NR or have a health concern, ask a qualified health professional before choosing a higher serving. The 300 mg and 1000 mg products in this roundup are different labeled options, not proof that one produces better results. Avoid combining them to increase your intake unless a clinician advises you to do so.
What does “liposomal” tell me about an NR supplement?
“Liposomal” describes a formulation claim, but the word by itself does not show how much NR a product contains or establish that it is more effective. Read the Supplement Facts panel to identify the NR amount per serving and the other ingredients in the formula. Also check whether the large number on the front refers to NR alone or to a combination. If the label does not make that clear, ask the manufacturer for clarification before comparing it with a straightforward NR capsule. Choose based on verifiable label details rather than the term alone.
Is a blend with resveratrol or quercetin a better choice than NR alone?
Not by default. A blend may fit someone who intentionally wants those additional ingredients, while an NR-only product is easier to evaluate and makes it simpler to track what is in a daily routine. Extra ingredients can also create more questions about medication interactions, duplicate supplementation, and individual tolerance. Compare the amount of each added compound on the label instead of assuming the blend contains meaningful amounts because they appear in the product name. If you take medication or manage a health condition, review the full formula with a health professional.
How can I tell whether a bottle’s capsule count represents a month’s supply?
Check the suggested serving size and directions, not just the number of capsules printed on the front. A 60-capsule bottle might provide 60 servings if the directions call for one capsule, or fewer if a serving requires multiple capsules. Softgels and capsules may also have different serving instructions across products. Compare the number of actual servings listed on the package when that information is available. If serving count is missing or ambiguous, confirm it with the seller or manufacturer before buying.
What should I verify before buying an NR supplement online?
Use the listing as a starting point, then verify the current package’s complete Supplement Facts panel, serving size, NR amount, and added ingredients. Check manufacturer contact details, lot and expiration information, and any available quality or testing documentation. This is particularly helpful when a title uses a large milligram figure, a branded ingredient, or a liposomal claim without explaining the NR amount. If you have a medical condition, take medication, or are pregnant or nursing, consult a qualified health professional before use. Do not rely on product-name wording alone to answer questions about composition or suitability.
Conclusion
For a clear starting point, I would choose Source Naturals NR 300 mg as the best overall: its named dose and vegan capsule format are easy to compare. Best for beginners is also Source Naturals if a straightforward, lower-labeled-dose option is the priority; TRU NIAGEN 300 mg is a reasonable alternative for buyers who prefer that NR-focused listing. For best value in format, compare the serving count and directions on the Source Naturals and partiQlar labels rather than assuming a larger bottle lasts longer. Best for a higher labeled dose is ProHealth NR Pro 1000, while TRU NIAGEN 1000 mg is another option for buyers specifically seeking that stated strength. For specific needs involving added ingredients, examine the TMG-and-pterostilbene or resveratrol-and-quercetin blends only if those additions fit your plans; verify each amount and check with a health professional when relevant. I would pay for a more complex formula only when its full label answers a need that a simple NR capsule does not.
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.













